“I may not be now what I will be later” Sunday Morning Reflections with Radio Show Host & Columnist, E. Michelle Lee

Slide11For many weeks I have not written the Sunday Mornin Reflections Column for a multitude of road blocks both mental and physical. As the Good Lord has been re-adjusting my plan, path, and direction; I am continually grateful that His Grace covers me.

If this is your first time visiting this Column- Sunday Mornin Reflections w/ #RadioShow Host E Michelle Lee, please enter your email above to Subscribe.  We would appreciate the opportunity to share future post with you via email and your support for the time and efforts we take to provide a variety of content and tools at this website.  Take a moment to click here and read the intro/ description of this column .

      This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with                E. Michelle Lee/ #RadioHost and Columnist; subject:

“I may not be now what I will be later”3-17-13 now later

Continue reading for encouragement and inspiration to keep on treading ahead even when the picture doesn’t tell the whole story and it looks really bad. It just looks that way!   Check out the Exceptions Song of the week…

3-17-13 keep tryingAs I reflect back on this past week in search of solutions to use for the week to come so that we may be proficient, efficient, bearing fruit from our labor while earning a living and making a life; I think of all the people who I had interaction with this week who , even during one of the most challenging times in my life, are my fav nay sayers.  One in particular nearly won for a moment, ME. Yep, we are our own worst enemies at times. But, I am here to tell you, YOU can overcome ANY obstacle with the right attitude in place and a whole lotta FAITH in the purpose you believe you have been designed to be.3-17-13 elizabeth elliot poem

This little quote by Elizabeth Elliot shows us that we are different.

Sure, I could act like this is a secret; my faith in the Good Lord, that is.  Why should I have to be silent about my beliefs, it’s what drives me over the hurdles, through the woods, and on to my purpose in this life.  And, its what I was designed, and purposed to do. I was born to use my life experiences, talents, skills, and abilities to reach a world dying in their own sin who need our Lord and Savior.

3-17-13 mold me make me      Thank God, that even though none of us are perfect, He still loves us and wants the best for us and carries out His plan for each of us.  Just like a father would instruct, care for, and love his child, so does God love you and me.  He knows we make mistakes. But still, He prepares a way for us to be able to follow the path that He created for us before we even were born. In fact, the Good Book tells us that He knew our name before the beginning of time.

2Timothy 1:9 Who hath saved us, and called us with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began,

Did you know that He knows all about you even to the number of hairs on your head?  Seriously,, take a look

3-17-13 every detailKing James Version (KJV)

But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows.

     While He sees us in the purpose we were born to be, other may see you in a way in which you don’t want them to.  Just remember that while they constantly harp on you for following your God Given Destiny; they don’t know the whole story and you know who wrote the Book.  That’s also part of the process, you must endure for your own growth.

Look at the Nay sayers as your buffers. They sharpen your sword, they make you want to be better, they help you to step up to the plate while you let something provoke you to greatness.

3-17-13 Nay Sayers     

Check out this weeks Exception To The Rules Song of the WEEK: By: Mandisa: “Born For This (ESTHER)” – Official Lyric Video

“And who knoweth whether thou art come to the
kingdom for such a time as this?” Mordecai
Esther 4:14 (KJV)

3-17-13 a fullfilled lifeThe sum of the matter is this:You may not be exactly where you are meant to be at this stage in your life, however, you know deep down inside of you that you are doing what you were born to do. 

     How often do people speak about knowing they are doing what they were designed to do?  I rarely hear folks speak in such a way that others know, they live a purpose driven life. A life touched by God and called to serve in our ultimate purpose; we were born to worship and commune with God. 

    We are designed and equipped to reach out to the others by helping and sharing our faith in order to help them connect with God.  At the end of the day, that is truly what we all were created to do.  And it’s God’s desire that we do it to the best of our ability through Him and for Him.  Through our daily life of family, work, and play we cross paths with those whom need the Good Lord; and those are our opportunities to shine in our purpose in life.

Biblegateway.com KJV Scripture references

3-17-13 quote proverbs 31 -30

Have a blessed week and remember that your litmus test  for: stepping into your God Given Purpose: is being able to focus on your path, marching to your drum while avoiding the nay-sayers, as you proclaim your victory.

         If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Ya’ll come back now-

Check out our website for all the resources you need! WWW.ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at ExceptionsToTheRules

Leave a Reply

