People helping People, it’s our job and commission; Sunday Mornin Reflections w/ E Michelle Lee

If this is your first time visiting this Column- Sunday Mornin Reflections w/ #RadioShow Host E Michelle Lee, please enter your email above to Subscribe.  Take a moment to click here and read the intro/ description of this column .

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with  E. Michelle Lee/ #RadioHost and Author; subject:People helping People, it’s our job and commission.1-13-13 people helping people     Busy Busy Bee, slow down and smell the roses of your life.  The 21st century people seem to be too busy to recognize the true joy of living.  They are so busy that they forget those who are helping them get who, what, when, where, and how.  In the Exceptions Give Back 2 Pay Forward method of living we encourage others to lift up each other and be willing to give at the least as much as we take.  Yet still the mindset is that in order to reach our destinations we must take what we can. Wrong.. in the long run if you do reach the top like this; once you get to the top you will be standing alone.

      As I reflect back on this past week in search of solutions to use for the week to come so that we may be proficient, efficient, bearing fruit from our labor while earning a living and making a life; I think of the times I heard people say, “why won’t my own help me, why doesn’t somebody in my circle support my efforts, why do I feel alone in this place”?  When I hear that folks truly feel alone in what they are doing to help others, I think how much more we could do for this world if we were to stand together in each others commission to help others.

1-13-13 Zig Ziglar Helping OthersFrom early on in my life, I have been a person who helps others, even at times to my own detriment.  Something in my nature as a little girl was re-wired to just think of others first.  In my business, PR With A Purpose, all the day long that is what I  do; promoting others to the TOP.  I truly believe what my mentor, Mr. Zig Ziglar taught me to believe in; helping others first to help myself is the only way to reach success!

Check out this weeks Exception To The Rules Song of the WEEK: People Helping People – Levi John  

1 John 3:17

King James Version (KJV)

17 But whoso hath this world’s good, and seeth his brother have need, and shutteth up his bowels of compassion from him, how dwelleth the love of God in him?

Philippians 2:4

King James Version (KJV) Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others.

Matthew 25:35-40 Jesus Words

King James Version (KJV)

35 For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in:36 Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me.37 Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink?38 When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee?39 Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee?40 And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

      The secret to living a rewarding and prosperous lives is not in what we gain on our own or for our own benefit, truly it is in how we help others and how we lead others to their success while giving God the Glory for our story!  If you truly believe what the Good Lord tells us that if we don’t help others we are none of His; you will begin to pay more attention to your agenda’s, busy schedules, and opportunities to help someone else for a change.  The rewards are far greater to helping others than you can even imagine.  In fact the Good Book says that the reward for giving first will be immeasurable and compared to the little that you may make time to give and help others. 

Luke 6:38 Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again.

1-13-13 i Thessalonians 5-11 Encourage one anotherHave a blessed week and remember that your litmus test  for ensuring your own success  is to make sure you help and encourage others to be their best.

         If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Ya’ll come back now-

Check out our website for all the resources you need! WWW.ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at ExceptionsToTheRules

Leave a Reply

