The Beauty in Commitment of the Challenge; Sunday Mornin Reflections w/ E Michelle Lee

If this is your first time visiting this Column- Sunday Mornin Reflections w/ #RadioShow Host E Michelle Lee, please enter your email above to Subscribe.  Take a moment to click here and read the intro/ description of this column .

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with  E. Michelle Lee/ #RadioHost and Author; subject:The Beauty in Commitment of the Challenge.

cHALLENGE commitment 1-6-13 v2

Many of us on a daily bases set new challenges/ goals for ourselves.  Sometimes those are set for us by others.  In the moment that we realize that the commitment we make bares the beauty of it all; we can accept it with grace and courage and move towards it like bees on honey.

As I reflect back on this past week in search of solutions to use for the week to come so that we may be proficient, efficient, bearing fruit from our labor while earning a living and making a life; I am reminded of my list of goals made for the 2013 year and the hard work and deep thought process for the past month that I spent to create my plan.

      At the same time I am reminded of the major blows that I took this week . One right after the other. Boom, Bang, Yowsa . Of course reasoning set in my human mind which begin to sneak in with Mrs. Doubt saying, are you sure you put together a good plan to prepare for this up coming years winnings?  So I began to double-check: Prayed about it, check; Preparation, check; Planning, check; wrote it down, check; attitude, check; and so on.  I had done all the right steps. 

     Ah, ha. Got it! I know what’s happening here. This is normal, this is life, this is being willing to accept the challenge and putting forth the commitment that is required to make it through and accomplish what we set out to do. And if life didn’t throw us some curves; what good would it be to be here in the first place. For we all know that our strength, endurance, and growth can only come when we are faced with challenges that require action and follow through.1-6-13 Mario Andretti So love this quote by Mario Andretti, it helps me to remember that the quicker I accept the beauty of the challenges set before me; the faster I am able to accomplish each goal that I set for myself.  The joy and true sense of accomplishment is not at the finish line entirely; it’s in the joy in the scenery along the way.

Check out this weeks Exception To The Rules Song of the WEEK: I Won’t Give Up – Jason Mraz 

1 Peter 1:13

King James Version (KJV)

13 Wherefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ;

      This is a crucial time in your week of goal setting. This is the time when all kinds of crazy thoughts come into your mind and give you every reason why you can’t make it.   In fact most people who have made “resolutions” are reaching the point of giving up.  NO NO NO, not now.

    “Now Is The Time” to persevere past that little hump that naturally comes when you have committed to doing something new, something different. Remember, you are not “most people” you are Exceptions To The Rules!  You can do this. When you commit to the Challenge. You will not quit when you want it so bad you can taste it.  How bad do you really want it? Bad enough to ask for some help? When you are  willing to give your best; God can help you. All you have to do is ask Him  .

Proverbs 16-3 Commit your work

Have a blessed week and remember that your litmus test  for ensuring your commitment to the challenge is to make sure you see the beauty in it first and have secured it in your heart. Say to yourself, “I WON’T GIVE UP”. I want this!

         If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Ya’ll come back now-

Check out our website for all the resources you need! WWW.ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at ExceptionsToTheRules

Leave a Reply

