Tribute to Mr. Zig Ziglar “ If you help enough people get what they want, you will get what you want.”, A Tribute to Mr. Zig Ziglar by: E Michelle Lee- Radio Show Host and Publicist-

12-3-12 DonationZigZiglarTune in this coming Thursday at 6pm EST  to the E. Michelle Lee Radio Show- Exceptions To The Rules.  Radio Show Host E. Michelle Lee will be LIVE paying tribute to Mr. Ziglar  on Talktainmentradio.com.  The lines will be open for callers to pay tribute to Mr. Ziglar’s life’s work.  Call 877-932-9766

Please consider donating to one of Mr. Ziglar’s cherished “good causes” instead of sending flowers. Click here for the Official Zig Ziglar Website

A Tribute to Mr. Zig Ziglar by: E Michelle Lee- Radio Show Host and Publicist- An Exception To The Rules

Zig Ziglar You can have everything

       Hearing that long-awaited for tag line from Mr. Ziglar  him self, was the crux of one of my life’s dreams to be able to speak with him in a one on one setting.  Twenty Eight minutes and so many seconds with my mentor for the first time in my life!  I grabbed paper and pen of course to take notes as I didn’t want to miss a thing. 

      I am indebted to one of the kindest people I know in the world today for that grand memory; Mrs. Laurie Majors, assistant to Mr. Ziglar.  Had it not been for her gracious kindness to help me fulfill my dream to speak with him; I would not have this treasure and memory to keep as a legacy that will continue to influence my life for the rest of my life.

      Back in 1994 as I was once again faced with picking myself up by the bootstraps for the umpteenth time; I was broken in mind, body, and soul.  When I first heard this statement, on a tape I was listening to, this southern speaking and fascinating fella Mr. Zig Ziglar was telling me like it is!   I nearly stopped in my tracks when I heard him define what my life’s work represented through the few words in this quote of his.  Finally,  I had found the marquee of my life and business model.  Helping other’s to help yourself now known as “Give Back 2 Pay Forward”.   From that day forward I have been modifying and adapting this one statement/ tag line to represent my life’s goals and desires to make this a better world to live, work, and play in.

      In 2010, I had to revisit that defining tag line again as I was facing yet another opportunity to show how I was going to react to  another round with my opponent; this “boot camp we call life”.  That’s when I received the opportunity of a life time to meet the mentor that had greatly impacted me for over a decade far more than any other had ever been able to reach me.  What an honor to have been able to tell Mr. Ziglar just how much I appreciated his work and much influence it plays on my own teachings.  The motivation and guidance that I had absorbed from his books, videos, and speeches clearly can been seen throughout my own materials. 

     I don’t know how I would have ever been able to handle the pain inflicted by others had this motto not been there to help me to continue to love people and do good no matter what.  Just like the “Good Book” tells us to do good even in the face of harm; continue doing well even unto our enemies at times;lest we find ourselves becoming weary.

  This great motto Of Mr. Ziglar’s, that I modified for myself as he instructed in many of his teachings for those listening to do; allowed me to expand a goal for myself  and a resource for others while I continued to consider others more than self no matter how they chose to behave.   Finally I was able to name and define the principles and actions of my life’s work and the “why”   I am doing what my nature forces me to do; helping others to help themselves. 

Here is my version of the motto:

“ If you help enough people get what they want; you’ll have everything you want without even looking “. E Michelle Lee- modified to repeat daily

       Mr. Ziglar’s original tag line, “You can have everything in life you want if you will just help enough people get what they want”  had forever more changed my life’s perspective of what to do to help others when life keeps you challenged.  You keep your head down and to the grind not focusing on your own troubles but looking for solutions to help someone else’s life be better; that’s what you do.  That’s where this Zig principle   comes in; that’s what help me stay true to being an Exception To The Rules.

      So, you can image what impact that phone call with Mr. Ziglar made on me that day in July of 2011!  He shared with me four things that he felt to share to encourage me for my own journey in life as I continued to help people who are Exceptions To The Rules. 

      The first action he wanted me to take was to write a book.  He so emphatically believed that the power behind the spoken word needed to be written down in a book and that every person who wanted to be a person that counted, had to write and publish a book of their own.  I followed his words of wisdom and did just as he said for me to do was to write my book and increase my credentials.  The Exceptions To The Rules- Are you one? You can Be? How to overcome ANY obstacle” by: E. Michelle Lee Book released May 2012.  Thank you Sir !  Thank you for believing in me and my dream to be an Exception To The Rules!

      During my brief time with him on the phone that day he spoke of many other key elements to success including the inclusion of God in your life.  That’s what made Mr. Ziglar different from the rest of all the other motivators and salespeople debonair ; putting God in everything you do and making yourself accountable to him first is the most prosperous approach to life and success” said, Mr. Ziglar. 

      Funny thing is: I’ve always felt like I have an inside joke to when I hear folks bashing the value of the Bible’s validity and helpfulness in connection with today’s business world view and technology.  I feel like after studying Zig’s books and stuff; I have the inside secret to success others don’t know about yet. I have most certainly been a student and graduate of Zig’s Tape Club; get your two-year degree with 12,000 miles listening to a tape while driving. 

    Here we have had the privilege to glean from one of the all time   Greatest Motivator’s ,Zig Ziglar.    Promulgating the greatest successful habits, best practices, and award-winning concepts and methods of all time based on his knowledge of God’s Word and the scriptures that we can use to educate ourselves in every area of our lives and our businesses.

      My admiration for the way in which Mr. Zig Ziglar’s books, tapes, seminars, videos, and all other forms of his materials always acclaim the greatest motivator of all; his Lord and Savior.  This shows you why he deserves all respect due him.   In countless video clips I have found and watched on the net.  He would tell the media time and time again, “my success strategies and principles are written and based on the Word of God and that is how I live my life in the fullest of success”.   Respect and world-renowned recognition and accolades for creating success by living what he preached and practiced is what Mr. Ziglar duly earned from anyone who came across him or one of his teachings.

      Many times I looked at Mr. Zig Ziglar as the father I needed and didn’t have during my 20’s and 30’s and even till now.  No matter what question I had that needed to be answered and guided on sound principles;  I could go to Mr. Ziglar’s stuff and find an answer.  I was ever so blessed to be able to connect with Mrs. Laurie during those very dark times I was experiencing in 2010 when I reached  my early 40’s.  She guided me in many things and  shared some things with me that she knew Mr. Ziglar would have shared had he been able. 

      While, I never got to meet this man face to face; I sure did have the privilege of knowing him from not only his materials and stuff but also by testimonies of other people that he had made a guided and loving impact; just like you would expect from a wonderful dad.

         There is no doubt that you can see the contributions to my work that Mr. Ziglar’s wisdom, teachings, and most importantly   love of helping others has made on my life.   Thank you Mr. Zig Ziglar for being the kind of person you were here on this earth.  I can’t wait to meet you in Glory for my very first time. 

     Until then I will continue to hold your principles tight and God’s Word even tighter.  Thank you for encouraging me to get my book released.  Thank you for the vision and mission you helped me see for the Exceptions To The Rules organization and business with 4 separate divisions. 

     To Mrs. Jean Ziglar and family, Mrs. Laurie Majors, team at Ziglar, Inc., and to all those who will mourn the loss while sing praises for his travels on to Glory Land; my deepest condolences.  May you find comfort in knowing that many will spread his great legacy for generations to come.  Let us keep hope alive and always in the hearts of those who need an encouraging word. Let us feely share the words, wisdom, and guidance from the last of the Greats of Motivation’s time.

In loving memory of Mr. Zig Ziglar; thank you Sir, you will be missed.

“Well done thou good and faithful servant … enter thou into the joy of thy lord.  Take Rest Thou Good and Faithful Servant:

2 Timothy 4

King James Version (KJV) http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=2%20Timothy+4&version=KJV

ut watch thou in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, make full proof of thy ministry.

For I am now ready to be offered, and the time of my departure is at hand.

I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:

Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.

Do thy diligence to come shortly unto me:

See Ya at the TOP! Sir.

Zig Ziglar radioTune in this coming Thursday at 6pm EST  to the E. Michelle Lee Radio Show- Exceptions To The Rules.  Radio Show Host E. Michelle Lee will be LIVE paying tribute to Mr. Ziglar  on Talktainmentradio.com.  The lines will be open for callers to pay tribute to Mr. Ziglar’s life’s work.  Call 877-932-9766Slide15Photo by: E. Michelle Lee Miller Fairy ride 2011 July 4th.

Leave a Reply

