Sunday Morning Reflections with Radio Show Host & Author E. Michelle Lee, this week’s subject: Whatsoever your do; DO

      As I share my reflections with you each week on early Sunday Mornings before I head out to the best house on the street to meet; The Good Lord’s House. I hope to share some things with you that will help you have a better week next week.

       Sunday Mornins is my time with you to encourage you to reflect on your past week and analyze it,to learn from it, and to better plan for your upcoming week of work, life, play.

WARNING: this is the weekend and My personal beliefs are expressed in this post. M-F is about business and stem from the principles that I hold dear.  Saturday’s; free flow.  Sunday’s are dedicated to my Lord and Savior whom I wish to please to the best of my ability. I am not perfect; but thank God I am forgiven. 

     Absorb and release- change-improve, move more efficiently to accomplish more this week than you expected from yourself last week. As you grow towards your goals this week coming, think back to the week you just finished. Name 3 things that come to your mind right off the bat. Write them down in your journal.

      Take time to reflect on your past weeks daily activities from work to play. Do it every week so you can keep trotting ahead like a champion. 

     Reflecting to projecting. That’s the way to make your life stronger, wiser, and to have a clearer site for your path ahead by breaking it down to one week at a time.

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with: E. Michelle Lee/ subject: Whatsoever you do; DO!

     Have you ever been in a spot when nothing that you DO seems to amount to anything?  You find yourself in a place where no matter how hard you try you just keep falling short and others are mocking you like there is no tomorrow.  YET, deep inside you; you know that you are doing what you are supposed to be doing.  Now this may seem like a riddle. But, you will see by the time you finish reading this post, that as long as you DO what you DO with all your might and passion at the very best you can DO; you will have more determination to do you just the way you were intended to DO.

   As I reflect back on this past week in search of solutions to use for the week to come; I think of what I am doing that is doing the job.  I wondered just how much I have to DO before something works.  I counted the times that I thought, just quit, give up, stop doing.  Then I thought why DO I care.   It wasn’t until I saw the definition of the word DO and found its meaning that I was able to see; why I do what I do and why I care to DO IT WELL.

       Definition of the word DO:

From www.Dictionary.com : to perform (an act, duty, role, etc.):                              2.  to execute (a piece or amount of work):                                                                   3.  to accomplish; finish; complete:                                                                                    4.to put forth; exert: Do your best.

From Strongs Concordance: (looking up the scripture and the origin of the word DO in Colossians 3:23-24)  Strong’s Greek Definition for #4160  AV – do 357, make 113, bring forth 14, commit 9, cause 9, work 8,
show 5, bear 4, keep 4, fulfil 3, deal 2, perform 2, not tr 3,
misc 43, vr do 3; 579

The second DO in the same scripture has a different meaning and orgin,, Check out this one Strong’s Greek Definition for DO #2038                                                   AV – work 22, wrought 7, do 3, minister about 1,
forbear working +   3361  1, labour for 1, labour 1, commit 1,
trade by 1, trade 1; 39
1) to work, labour, do work
2) to trade, to make gains by trading, “do business”
3) to do, work out
3a) exercise, perform, commit
3b) to cause to exist, produce
4) to work for, earn by working, to acquire

Check out this weeks Exception To The Rules Song of the WEEK: Giving My Best by Mark Condon

Colossians 3:23-24

King James Version (KJV)

23 And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men;

24 Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ.

Ecclesiastes 9:10

10 Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might; for there is no work, nor device, nor knowledge, nor wisdom, in the grave, whither thou goest.

    Believe that you have for all of your life been in training to DO just want you are meant to DO.  Many times because we don’t understand why we are doing what we are doing and we miss the boat all together.  But if we will listen to that still small voice that the Good Lord has put inside us from the very beginning; we can know what to DO with what we have and are meant to become.  JUST DO because giving up is not allowed.

Have a blessed week and remember that your litmus test  for being able to DO is by our doing something everyday to get closer to the path that we are meant to travel and  God who gave us the road to travel in the first place. DO your best and leave the rest to the Good Lord.

   If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Ya’ll come back now-

Check out our website for all the resources you need! WWW.ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at ExceptionsToTheRules

One response to “Sunday Morning Reflections with Radio Show Host & Author E. Michelle Lee, this week’s subject: Whatsoever your do; DO

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for
    bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

