Sunday Morning Reflections with Radio Show Host & Author E. Michelle Lee, this week’s subject:

      As I share my reflections with you each week on early Sunday Mornings before I head out to the best house on the street to meet; The Good Lord’s House. I hope to share some things with you that will help you have a better week next week.

       Sunday Mornins is my time with you to encourage you to reflect on your past week and analyze it,to learn from it, and to better plan for your upcoming week of work, life, play.

WARNING: this is the weekend and My personal beliefs are expressed in this post. M-F is about business and stem from the principles that I hold dear.  Saturday’s; free flow.  Sunday’s are dedicated to my Lord and Savior whom I wish to please to the best of my ability. I am not perfect; but thank God I am forgiven. 

     Absorb and release- change-improve, move more efficiently to accomplish more this week than you expected from yourself last week. As you grow towards your goals this week coming, think back to the week you just finished. Name 3 things that come to your mind right off the bat. Write them down in your journal.

      Take time to reflect on your past weeks daily activities from work to play. Do it every week so you can keep trotting ahead like a champion. 

     Reflecting to projecting. That’s the way to make your life stronger, wiser, and to have a clearer site for your path ahead by breaking it down to one week at a time.

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with: E. Michelle Lee/ subject: “What to do when your strings have been strung”

One thing after the next smash your dreams, hard work, and pretty much your enthusiasm for doing what you do.

There are times when it just becomes too much to deal with all together. When it all piles up together to crush you in your attempts to accomplish something in life and the nay sayers are all singing the same song to you; you must stand strong with your mission, passion, and dreams!

      As I reflect back on this past week in search of solutions to use for the week to come; I think of all the things I tried that didn’t work, the interviews with prospect clients that did not pan out, the projects I worked my tail off on and didn’t receive any real reward for my good doing, and memories of past hours spent on things that have yet to produce a return.  With all of that in mind I literally just wanted to give up and stop trying.  Justifying those thoughts by telling myself, “well if it were meant to be something surely would have happened for the good of the cause”.

     Let me tell you, those thoughts are not entirely true to any vision that truly is embedded in your being.  You are meant to do something great and it was given to you to try try try again until you make it happen.  Just as many before us have tried and failed; it is our hope and belief in our dreams that helps us to find a different approach that becomes our success.  The thing I realized was that I simply needed to:       When you are at wit’s end, step back, re-focus, and replenish you.  IF you allow yourself to be unbalanced in rest and relaxation; you will not be able to endure the normal process of finding your dreams within your purpose through the trials of life.  You will become so burnout that nothing seems possible and everything becomes impossible.

Check out this weeks Exception To The Rules Song of the WEEK:  Voice of Truth by Casting Crowns. Sorry YT will not allow this video in a playlist. Check this out instead:

 

1 Corinthians 9:24-25

King James Version (KJV)

24 Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may obtain.

Ecclesiastes 4:6

Better is an handful with quietness, than both the hands full with travail and vexation of spirit.

Mark 6:31

31 And he said unto them, Come ye yourselves apart into a desert place, and rest a while: for there were many coming and going, and they had no leisure so much as to eat.

Ecclesiastes 3:13

13 And also that every man should eat and drink, and enjoy the good of all his labour, it is the gift of God.

     Do yourself a favor; get some rest!  If you are not well rested there is no way for you to have enough strength to face all the giants in life that we must face on a daily basis.  The Good Lord say’s that you should rest; even He had to get away sometimes from the hustle and bustle of life’s mishaps and constant request. 

Have a blessed week and remember that your litmus test  for being able to stand against the giants of life is in how well you treat yourself and replenish your well being. This week make sure you schedule time for yourself to relax, breathe, and rejuvenate.

If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Ya’ll come back now-

Check out our website for all the resources you need! WWW.ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at ExceptionsToTheRules

Leave a Reply

