Sunday Morning Reflections with E. Michelle Lee, this week’s subject: Betrayal far exceeds beyond the heart into our physical and mental performance.

As I share my reflections with you each week on early Sunday Mornings before I head out to the best house on the street to meet; The Good Lord’s House. I hope to share some things with you that will help you have a better week next week.

       Sunday Mornins is my time with you to encourage you to reflect on your past week and analyze it,to learn from it, and to better plan for your upcoming week.

     Absorb and release- change-improve, move more efficiently to accomplish more than you expected from yourself last week. As you grow towards your goals this week coming think back to the week you just finished. Name 3 things that come to your mind right off the bat. Write them down in your journal.

     Take time to reflect on your past weeks daily activities from work to play. Do it every week so you can keep trotting ahead like a champion.

     Reflecting to projecting. That’s the way to make your life stronger, wiser, and to have a clearer site for your path ahead by breaking it down to one week at a time.

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with: E. Michelle Lee/ subject:Betrayal far exceeds beyond the heart into our physical and mental performance.Stop it; it hurts and it is effecting my performance.

          As I reflect back on this past week; I think about the extension of the betrayal of another on my level of performance because I allowed someone else’s actions to affect my performance level which ultimately affected my health and countenance………….Experts at WebMD, renown scientist and medical professionals, and others agree with their findings that when  a person suffers betrayal not only do they relinquish their ability to trust again; they get physically and mental sick because of the betrayal.

     One claim at eHow.com states that anxiety, fatigue, depression, and insomnia are only a few of the side effects of being betrayed.

“You want to believe that there’s one relationship in life that’s beyond betrayal. A relationship that’s beyond that kind of hurt. And there isn’t. “
Caleb Carr

      Even our Lord and Savior experienced betrayal with the Judas Kiss.  Although that which is meant to harm us can actually save us; betrayal of any kind has its sting.
THE EASIEST WAY TO GET OVER BETRAYAL?
In order to not let the betrayal extend itself onto your upcoming week; forgive.  Scientist have proven that forgiveness is the best medicine to get over these deep feelings of hurt and lesson the effects of the betrayal.  FORGIVE TO LIVE more abundantly.

Mark 11:25

King James Version (KJV)

25 And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye have ought against any: that your Father also which is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses.

Have a blessed week and remember that your litmus test for overcoming betrayal is immediate forgiveness of the hurt.

If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Exceptions Song of the Week: HURT by Johnny Cash-

I hurt myself today
to see if I still feel
I focus on the pain
the only thing that’s real
the needle tears a hole
the old familiar sting
try to kill it all away
but I remember everything
what have I become?
my sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end
and you could have it all
my empire of dirt

I will let you down
I will make you hurt

I wear this crown of thorns
upon my liar’s chair
full of broken thoughts
I cannot repair
beneath the stains of time
the feelings disappear
you are someone else
I am still right here

what have I become?
my sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end
and you could have it all
my empire of dirt

I will let you down
I will make you hurt

if I could start again
a million miles away
I would keep myself
I would find a way

Ya’ll come back now-

If you need the help from a down to earth business consultant who will work her tail off for you.  Contact me only if you are willing to do your part too!

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at “PR With A PUrpose”

Leave a Reply

