Sunday Morning Reflections with E. Michelle Lee, this week’s subject: Deep Hurts cause Greatness!

      As I share my reflections with you each week on early Sunday Mornings before I head out to the best house on the street to meet; The Good Lord’s House. I hope to share some things with you that will help you have a better week next week.

       Sunday Mornins is my time with you to encourage you to reflect on your past week and analyze it,to learn from it, and to better plan for your upcoming week.

     Absorb and release- change-improve, move more efficiently to accomplish more than you expected from yourself last week. As you grow towards your goals this week coming think back to the week you just finished. Name 3 things that come to your mind right off the bat. Write them down in your journal.

     Take time to reflect on your past weeks daily activities from work to play. Do it every week so you can keep trotting ahead like a champion.

     Reflecting to projecting. That’s the way to make your life stronger, wiser, and to have a clearer site for your path ahead by breaking it down to one week at a time.

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with: E. Michelle Lee/ subject: “Deep Hurts cause Greatness”!

                   As I reflect back on this past week; many times I experienced getting a quick jab of  harsh criticism, curt looks and remarks, acts of betrayal, and actions that created deep hurts that makes me wonder how I will survive all the blows and keep on chuggin! 

BOOM BANG BOOM – one right after the other!~  POW))))))) stay with me, I’ll show you the secret to a quick recover, self-induced, defense to use against the blows-

Plus , Exceptions To The Rules Song of the week:

continue reading

To be encouraged, inspired, energized, and most importantly prepared and ready for your exciting upcoming week!

First of all before you can move to the realm of Greatness you must release the HURT part of the pain caused by others.

Trust me, forgiving them instantly does you a whole world of good that sets you far beyond their actions or words. Besides when folks hurt you with no regard or at times no self awareness that they have caused you pain; you can’t hold onto the hurt for it will hurt you far more than that which they have done to you.  Medically and socially speaking; our own bodies, mind, and soul suffers damage when we hold onto things that  we did not cause.

The greatest weapon, that we have, to combat, the negatives in our lives, that could potentially harm us, with a great degree of sabotage, is by our  Love’em ANY WAY attitudes. 

     Personally I refuse to stop doing good because others chose less than admirable words and actions to express themselves towards me and others.   Part of the ” Lovem ANY Way attitude”  is in our ability not to absorb the hurt projected our way.  Ol’School folks would agree that everybody needs Thick Skin that comes from hurt and pain.  As they say, “if it don’t kill ya, it will surely make you stronger”. True dat.

     The secret to Greatness is to be able to withstand the fiery darts of life and still be able to do good for all humankind even for the ones that hurt you most!

Have a blessed week and remember that your litmus test for heading to Greatness despite the challenges of hurt and pain is your ability to soar amongst the Eagles regardless of  the actions and words of others that cause you pain.

If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

This is the best way to put the hurt away  “Testify To Love by: Wynonna Judd” Exceptions song of the week         (video can be found in the “Sunday Mornin Reflections w/ E Michelle Lee” Playlist on the YouTube Channel E Michelle Lee aka BackToBasicOfLife’s You Tube Channel)

Lyrics:

All the colors of the rainbow
All the voices of the wind
Every dream that reaches out
That reaches out to find where love begins
Every word of every story
Every star in every sky
Every corner of creation lives to testify

For as long as I shall live
I will testify to love
I’ll be a witness in the silences
when words are not enough
With every breath I take
I will give thanks to God above
For as long as I shall live
I will testify to love

From the mountains to the valleys
From the rivers to the sea
Every hand that reaches out
Every hand that reaches out to offer peace
Every simple act of mercy
Every step to kingdom come
All the hope in every heart will speak
what love has done

For as long as I shall live
I will testify to love
I’ll be a witness in the silences
when words are not enough
With every breath I take
will give thanks to God above
For as long as I shall live
I will testify….
I will testify to love
(For as long as I shall live
I will testify to love)
I’ll be a witness in the silences
when words are not enough
With every breath I take
Will give thanks to God above
For as long as I shall live
I will testify to love
{repeat}

Ya’ll come back now-

If you need the help from a down to earth business consultant who will work her tail off for you.  Contact me only if you are willing to do your part too!

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at “PR With A PUrpose”

3 responses to “Sunday Morning Reflections with E. Michelle Lee, this week’s subject: Deep Hurts cause Greatness!

  1. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  2. I’ve said that least 908093 times. SCK was here

  3. awesome blog. i enjoyed reading your articles. this is truly a great read for me. i have bookmarked it and i am looking forward to reading new articles. cheers. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

Leave a Reply

