Its not how well you play the game of life that counts; it’s the courage you use to try again and again

You have probably seen many times in my post where I say things that relate to how one should measure success and how you should not measure up against the norm of what is expected.  For you see as Sir Winston Churchill has acclaimed here in his quote about success; it is the courage to continue that counts.

If my success were measured at Wall Street; they would say I have none.  If success were measured by the amount of failures I have had; they would say I have none.  If success were measured by the size of my bank account; they would say I have none.  Yet when I look at all of these wealthy successful people; I see great sadness because they have none.  Success is not what someone else dictates to you as what it is to be considered successful.

     You should consider yourself extremely successful when you have overcome great obstacles and are still pounding the pavement ahead. 

One response to “Its not how well you play the game of life that counts; it’s the courage you use to try again and again

  1. Pingback: Obstacle 97: Success | CEO Blog

Leave a Reply

