They say you will not make it! Who are they? A Spirit that will not die Sunday Morning Reflections with E. Michelle Lee, this weeks subject: Stand Strong While you “Lean on Me”

     As I share my reflections with you each week on early Sunday Mornings before I head out to the best house on the street to meet; The Good Lord’s House. I hope to share some things with you that will help you have a better week next week.

     Sunday Mornins is my time with you to encourage you to reflect on your past week and analyze it,to learn from it, and to better plan for your upcoming week.

     Absorb and release- change-improve, move more efficiently to accomplish more than you expected from yourself last week. As you grow towards your goals this week coming think back to the week you just finished. Name 3 things that come to your mind right off the bat. Write them down in your journal.

     Take time to reflect on your past weeks daily activities from work to play. Do it every week so you can keep trotting ahead like a champion.

     Reflecting to projecting. That’s the way to make your life stronger, wiser, and to have a clearer site for your path ahead by breaking it down to one week at a time.

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with: E. Michelle Lee/ subject: “Standing Strong While you “Lean on Me””

As I reflect back on this past week; I see so many instances where people just like myself are standing alone.  Some of them look like they are crumbling in their stand.   Some of them were standing firm; yet bitter.  Some were barely standing.  Some were on bended knee.  Oh the things that I could share that I have seen just in this week alone may or may not shock you;  they definitely concern me to the point of required action.   For you see, we cannot continue to stand by while some crush others based on their own thoughts of what it appears to be just because.

     Be encouraged!  When others crack on you or smirk at you and assume you will fail just because of your circumstances; take a step back before you show them how to jump up! Gear up from deep within to make that power-packed leap with this stepped back strength builder I am about to give to you…..     No matter how hard we try to overlook how others view us; we still want to have the majority of folks like and appreciate us.  Let me tell you something, you will not always win the approval of others.  But there is one whom you will always win with; YOU.  The rare people of the world, the Exceptions To The Rules, will stand with you!  “Birds of a feather flock together”, Author Unknown

Exceptions To The Rules stick together: they don’t listen to the “They say” people. I bet you have at some point or another in your life said, “they said I wouldn’t ever ??????) 

                       Today you stop listening to “They say”,

If you continue to listen to “They Say” you will miss the opportunities that will ultimately defy their opinion of you.  Let this post encourage you to stop listening to “They Say” and start making it harder for them to say anything but good about you.

      Many times this week I wanted to tell the folks that I was listening to, to stop being a “Nay Sayer” and start being a ” I believe you can” sayer.  How miserable their lives must be that they have to speak negative over others too!  If they won’t stop, and you know they won’t; you have to stop it from getting into you.

      Morgan Freeman as Principal Joe Clark in the movie “Lean On Me”

                        “We Sink   We Swim   We Rise   We Fall                  We Meet our Fate Together”

Here’s how:

     First of all, stand up.  Make it a little straighter of a stand. The kind of stand that makes you take a deeper breath where you chest sticks out and looks wider.  Feel better?  I do.   Now,

        Note to Self, I am not going to fail because “They Say” I will.  I refuse to give up and let them say more.  I recognize this past week had its challenges.  But it’s not gonna make me quit no matter what.  I must win to mine own standards.  And since I was pounded this week before; I am going to reach out for strength through something aside from me.  While I “lean” I will glean to better my path for the week to come.

      It is OK to reach for strength.  Be assured you will not get what you need unless you ask. 

       As for me and my house; I know where my strength comes from.  For without Him I would not have made it thus far.  My trust is in one who gives me all the strength, peace, and rest that I need in order to fill each week that I am blessed to have with a power packed purpose!

     Be stronger next week and be more productive by leaning on the strength of another or the best of all: the Good Lord who made you.

If you need a friend “Lean on Me” song of the week                               (video can be found in the “Sunday Mornin Reflections w/ E Michelle Lee” Playlist on the YouTube Channel E Michelle Lee aka BackToBasicOfLife’s channel)

Have a blessed week and remember that your litmus test for making yourself able to “Lean on Me” while you rebuild your strength is for you to reach out when you need a strengthening hand.

If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Ya’ll come back now-

If you need the help from a down to earth business consultant who will work her tail off for you.  Contact me only if you are willing to do your part too!

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at “PR With A PUrpose”

2 responses to “They say you will not make it! Who are they? A Spirit that will not die Sunday Morning Reflections with E. Michelle Lee, this weeks subject: Stand Strong While you “Lean on Me”

  1. Hello There. I found your blog the usage of msn. That is an extremely smartly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  2. Thanks for another informative site. The place else may just I get that type of info written in such an ideal way? I’ve a venture that I’m simply now running on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

Leave a Reply

