Sunday Morning Reflections with E. Michelle Lee, this weeks subject “Working on it”–That’s what I am; a work in progress.

As I share my reflections with you each week on early Sunday Mornings before I head out to the best house on the street to meet; The Good Lord’s House. I hope to share some things with you that will help you have a better week next week.

     Sunday Mornins is my time with you to encourage you to reflect on your past week and analyze it,to learn from it, and to better plan for your upcoming week.

     Absorb and release- change-improve, move more efficiently to accomplish more than you expected from yourself last week. As you grow towards your goals this week coming think back to the week you just finished. Name 3 things that come to your mind right off the bat. Write them down in your journal.

     Take time to reflect on your past weeks daily activities from work to play. Do it every week so you can keep trotting ahead like a champion.

     Reflecting to projecting. That’s the way to make your life stronger, wiser, and to have a clearer site for your path ahead by breaking it down to one week at a time.

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with: E. Michelle Lee/ subject: “Working ON it”

Can you believe this shot I took in a garden locally is a Honeydew Melon in the making???  Seriously, that pretty little yellow flower is going to turn into those wonderful scrupulous juicy yellow-green honeydew ,, hmmmm

As I reflect back on my week to gain some perspective for my week to come; I see how during the working of my patience and character through my trials and triumphs of this past week my victory came!  

Continue reading to learn how to weather the storm that comes with waiting for your miracles as a work in progress “Working on it”

      Compare this stove to a stove that we use today.  We naturally prefer to use the ones created during our own time; yet had this one not served its purpose during its time we would not have the ones we have today.  The stove has been a work in progress.

     I would venture to say that this stove represents many tries and feasible products that worked to the best of their creations makings.  I am certain there were times that the maker of this stove probably said, ” Oh this ain’t gonna work”.  Maybe a few more times than they shoulda. However, I believe that they must have pressed on while they waited for the perfect timing to release the latest and greatest model of the unit.

                        Sometimes we see only darkness when we have to wait; it is when we see the possibility in the midst of the dark that we then see the light.

Even when folks around you begin to become your closest and dearest nay sayers;  you must believe and have faith that it will all work out just the way it is supposed too.  But, don’t just sit around though, waiting for something to happen.  You are required to be a part of the action response.  While you are trusting God and waiting for your miracle; you must continue to work towards your own good and the good of others.  Your action shows your faith level.

     For those of you who are new: my Sunday Mornin Reflections Column let me share with you that it is geared to sound principles, lessons of life, resources for motivation, inspirational, and uplifting products, music videos, and more.  I hope you will subscribe to my blog ExceptionsToTheRules.Wordpress.com and support my efforts to work collectively with people local and abroad to help encourage, provide motivation, and support their lives and our communities.  🙂   Just like a wonderful mentor of mine, Zig Ziglar, I like to base all my principles consistently on the Word of God.  It just makes good sense to use something that has proven time and time again to be very valuable and sustaining for our lives.

      Several weeks ago  I had made a statement  that ignited my life with yet another trial.  However, in lieu of those troubles,  I have continued to maintain that I believe “its” coming and it will be on time.   Where is was coming from?  I did not know.  Who it is coming; now that I know.

     There have been times that when people questioned my faithfulness to the dream and passion that lives in me for my ministry to help others.  They (a.k.a. The Nay Sayers) continually ask me in their own genuine concern, “Michelle, how are you going to survive?”.  My answer, ” I don’t need to know where my next meal may come from because I already know the Chef”.  People just like the sweet lady that commented on my prayer request post on Face Book understand the need to have faith within that allows action to become transaction. As she said in her post,  ” May you receive according to your faith.” 

Matthew 9:29

King James Version (KJV)

29 Then touched he their eyes, saying, According to your faith be it unto you.

That’s exactly how I have come to know the level of my faith; according to my own level of belief will I receive what I have requested: out of me, my Good Lord, and those in and out of my surroundings.

     It is up to us to believe it will happen and know that it will be right on time.  When you look back at your week to examine it for today’s reflections and gear up for next week’s projections; think about how, when you believed, without a shadow of doubt, and with everything in you, that whatever it was that you were working on was going to work. It worked and you realized that when you really believed it; it worked.  Capture that moment. Capture that feeling. Memorize it. That sense of belief and expecting is what gets God’s attention to move on our behalf and in our favor.  He is an On Time God.

    When I was down to nothing I shoulda known God was up to something!  Thanks and be the Glory to God that He is faithful and true to His Word. He came through cus I knew He would. He did it for me and He will do it for you!

Song of the week: By Dottie Peoples

Have a blessed week and remember that your litmus test for being a “Work In Progress” “Working on it” is to be able to stand up through the storm believing you will get through this and everything will be on time .

If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Ya’ll come back now-

If you need the help from a down to earth business consultant who will work her tail off for you.  Contact me only if you are willing to do your part too!

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at “PR With A PUrpose”

 

One response to “Sunday Morning Reflections with E. Michelle Lee, this weeks subject “Working on it”–That’s what I am; a work in progress.

  1. […]Here are some of the sites we recommend for our visitors[…]…

Leave a Reply

