Happy Fathers Day from the Fatherless- Forget not the children “Sunday Mornin Reflections” with E. Michelle Lee Exceptions-PR With A Purpose

As I share my reflections with you each week on early Sunday Mornings before I head out to the best house on the street to meet; The Good Lord’s House. I hope to share some things with you that will help you have a better week next week.

     Sunday Mornins is my time with you to encourage you to reflect on your past week and analyze it,to learn from it, and to better plan for your upcoming week.

     Absorb and release- change-improve, move more efficiently to accomplish more than you expected from yourself last week. As you grow towards your goals this week coming think back to the week you just finished. Name 3 things that come to your mind right off the bat. Write them down in your journal.

     Take time to reflect on your past weeks daily activities from work to play. Do it every week so you can keep trotting ahead like a champion.

     Reflecting to projecting. That’s the way to make your life stronger, wiser, and to have a clearer site for your path ahead by breaking it down to one week at a time.

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with: E. Michelle Lee/ subject: From the Fatherless- Happy Fathers Day

  Can you imagine what it must be like to be filled with emotions dying to get from the inside out to wish someone a Happy Fathers Day?  For many children and adults alike; today is a fatherless day.  With record breaking numbers in today’s society for unwed mothers; the children of our nation are at a loss and without a father.  And they wonder what’s wrong with this picture; I wonder how they could miss this key factor.  What lesson can we learn in our reflection this Sunday from the Fatherless on Father’s Day?  We can learn to love and adopt those around us who need strengthened and fathered at whatever age.

     Continue reading this week’s Sunday Morning Reflections with E. Michelle Lee and find out how we can reflect upon the forgotten fatherless today to encourage and lift up our nation’s fatherless to greatness.

As I look back on my week to reflect and learn how I can have a better week next week.  I am reminded of the many moments I thought of my “father” and wished I could tell him all the neat things going on in my life and with my passion filled career / aka mission in life.

     While tender hearted ambiance stayed with me for several days; it only resulted in pricking my heart with sadness by the end of the week.  How could I celebrate such wonderful happenings in my life and not be able to share it with my Dad?  There are many that by accident have come to be fatherless; but it’s the ones whose fathers chose  not to be there that hurts the most when Daddy’s are needed the most.

As I reflect on the pain I felt that while I did reach my biological father to tell him of my recent accomplishment of becoming an Author; his interest seemed self serving.  Once he found out that he was not mentioned in the book as he had hoped not to be; it was like usual, a rejection came next and then the push off to sail away from him again.   The last time I tried reaching out to him; he flat out told me he could not be a part of my life even now as he wished me well and told me goodbye.  Couldn’t he understand that every woman, no matter what age, still wishes for her Daddy?

Daddy’s the first guy we fall in love with; to us from way down here looking way up there; Daddy is our giant hero.  So for those who look up to the same person on Mother’s Day that you do on Father’s Day; be encouraged you do have one father who loves and cares for you by choice.

     When my two boys were little they used to celebrate both holidays with me.  One year the eldest came up with the idea to Give me a Father’s Day Card and a gift on Father’s Day.  I could barely hold the tears back as I read what he had written in the card.  He also taught his little brother how to sign inside the card too. 

I knew how much they missed having a real father;  I too was in their same shoes and dreaded each year when it was time for it to roll around again.  So I too  knew the boys pain that would some day hold them back until they would learn to deal with it as I had.

     It’s this part of the reflecting that we are doing today, that will help us use data previously gathered in our experiences of life; so that  with each new holiday, tradition, and act of family we must face either with them or without one; we can still feel strong and a part of something.    Let’s face it; it hurts to be an outcast from any traditional setting or grouping that society deems needed and God ordained to be good for us.

     If you don’t have one for whatever reason today; I will share mine with you.  For HE is a Father to all, in all, and through all.

2 Corinthians 6:18

King James Version (KJV)

 

18 And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

Isn’t wonderful knowing that someone is your father all the time; I believe it is.  It’s comforting to know that when my natural eye cannot see the supernatural Father in Heaven above working in my life; He is still there with me always.

  The Good Book tells us to Especially care for the fatherless.  Our blessings depend on our care to those who have no one to care for them.  That is part of the greatest commandment of the New Testament in the Bible.  We need to love those around us who are not being loved.  Like today, you can strengthen you and this nation by loving someone whom you know to be a product of the single parent home. 

    Mind you it was never in God’s plan for a child to be without either parent; mom or dad.  But graciously He recognized the need for mercy and grace for those who became without and He would become the replacement.

From Biblegateway.com

  1. Psalm 68:5
    A father of the fatherless, and a judge of the widows, is God in his holy habitation.
    Psalm 68:4-6 (in Context) Psalm 68 (Whole Chapter) Other Translations
  2. Psalm 82:3
    Defend the poor and fatherless: do justice to the afflicted and needy.

      So, you see, when you consider how your performance is affected by all areas of your life and emotions; you can prepare to solve the ongoing issue and be able to have joy in your heart by having a plan in place to fill whatever empty spaces exist in your internal being. 

In Honor of Father’s Day you could support a good cause to help end Fatherless Homes by teaching our teens to say no.

 

 

 

Take your teens or somebody else s fatherless teen to this local Columbus, Ohio Play

Let’s be a part of the solution to end fatherless homes and strengthen the family unit in America and across the land and sea!Check this out in the local scene today!

This weeks song on the Youtube channel BackToTheBasicOfLife in the playlist: “Sunday Mornin Reflections”


Have a blessed week and remember that your being a part of something makes you a part of something for the greater good of you and the world we live in.

If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Ya’ll come back now-

If you need the help from a down to earth business consultant who will work her tail off for you.  Contact me only if you are willing to do your part too!

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at “PR With A PUrpose”

 

    

5 responses to “Happy Fathers Day from the Fatherless- Forget not the children “Sunday Mornin Reflections” with E. Michelle Lee Exceptions-PR With A Purpose

  1. Julie Whitney Scott

    Keep up the good work Michelle! And Congras on your upcoming talktainmentradio.com show…I will be listenng! Julie (Satin Doll)

    thanks for the ad for my play “Reality Show: Who’s the Father?”

  2. You are most welcome for the ad Julie (aka Satin Doll on Talktainmentradio.com) for your power hour! How fitting today that your play to encourage young people not to be in the predicament of bringing a fatherless child into this world. But if they do, thank God’s for His Grace and Mercy!

  3. Pingback: Reflections: Goodbyes Are Never Easy… | Mirth and Motivation

  4. Pingback: business and finance apps for iphone and ipad, best business apps, best finance apps » The Holy Bible King James Version

  5. I would love to answer your question for you. Would you mind re approaching it by asking the same question in another way. I want to make sure I fully understand your question. Thank you so much for stopping by and do come back now y’all. Regards, E. Michelle Lee, An Exception To The Rule

Leave a Reply

