“Sunday Mornin Reflections” with E. Michelle Lee Exceptions-PR With A Purpose: Weary is a feeling, not a place you want to stay.

As I share my reflections with you each week on early Sunday Mornings before I head out to the best house on the street to meet; The Good Lord’s House. I hope to share some things with you that will help you have a better week next week.

     Sunday Mornins is my time with you to encourage you to reflect on your past week and analyze it,to learn from it, and to better plan for your upcoming week.

     Absorb and release- change-improve, move more efficiently to accomplish more than you expected from yourself last week. As you grow towards your goals this week coming think back to the week you just finished. Name 3 things that come to your mind right off the bat. Write them down in your journal.

     Take time to reflect on your past weeks daily activities from work to play. Do it every week so you can keep trotting ahead like a champion.

     Reflecting to projecting. That’s the way to make your life stronger, wiser, and to have a clearer site for your path ahead by breaking it down to one week at a time.

This weeks Sunday morning Reflections with: E. Michelle Lee/ subject: How to get past Weary

I’m feeling a bit whopped today; to be quiet honest.

In case you didn’t get the Memo; I am human. I wear no halo. What  I am is real and down to earth and am always striving to create a better land where we can live, play, and work in peace and harmony. That’s my nature. But, yes, I get weary at times too especially when I think too much.

     Those who know me will tell you;

“Michelle is a Thought Leader, sometimes her thoughts is way beyond the big picture and seemingly overwhelming to others. Sometimes you have to make her come back down to earth when her BIG ideas float her away to reach for their endlessness of possibility.” (client)

      Yep, that’s me. I am a big big big thinker. Difference about me when it comes to being tired and weary of trying over and over again to get this journey we call life “right” is:  I keep encouraging myself  and others to get up, dust off, try another approach. Something can always stand improving, just be wise enough to know that if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!

Isaiah 50:4
The Lord GOD hath given me the tongue of the learned, that I should know how to speak a word in season to him that is weary: he wakeneth morning by morning, he wakeneth mine ear to hear as the learned.

      When your brain runs 90 miles an hour and your schedule has you marching 70-85 hours a week always busy doing something. You will come to the point of saying, ” break these chains; I am weary.”

Proverbs 24:33-34

A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest, and poverty will come upon you like a robber, and want like an armed man.

But go ahead have your moment of tiredness; I did. Just make sure its only for a short split second.  Weary is a feeling, not a place you want to stay for it will cause you to be broken in a multitude of ways. Continue reading to find out how you can get past The Weary and on to another week ahead!

    As I reflect on this past weeks happenings:

  Since circumstance continues to fuel my mission of helping others to obtain resources that they need for life and business on a daily basis. I am reminded this week that I cannot and will not give up nor give in to being WEARY.

   Everytime something like this happens I am also reminded that I must be doing something right to have hell come against me so strongly and in every which way but lose. 


OR MAN

Ask yourself a few questions and find out why you feel tired. What is causing you to be without the kind of energy every day that you need in order to accomplish all that you need to be prudent about.

DO YOU FEEL

HOW often do you feel this way?

This is not how it is supposed to be; you can have a better way to live. You can be energized when you decide in your mind and heart that it is time to have a better life. It’s time to stop feeling this way; after you give yourself a chance to feel the pain of tiredness and weariness, give  it up.

Everybody’s body gets tired some of the time. It’s nature at her best and the way the Big Man designed it!  Even the Good Lord rested on the last day of the week.

You can get more from that ol body of yours tho if you start doing a few things differently.  Wanna try?

OK,, now that you have had your moment of despair and time of feeling weary. Do you feel better now? I didn’t expect that you would; so how bout  Let’s change that tune!

For your first step past weary exercise:

you are going to need a few things . Like some courage. Repeat after me, “”” I am the king of the Forrrresttttttt” LOL have fun with it. Let courage be your friend not your foe.

Then your gonna need to put your physical body in check

You know your health best. You know mostly what needs to be done in your daily life to have a healthy life. It’s up to you to put your health in check. If you need resources to do that because you are uninsured. I will be glad to help give you some guidance where to find some possible solutions for health care. email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com  YOur health matters.

     NOW this next one might take extra gumption for you to muster up from some of you; and then again, maybe not. But undoubtedly we have to recognize that we all have a Maker to thank for our existence. And, believe it, or NOT, most of our physical tiredness comes from our mental stress and the lack of  a spiritual connection to that Maker and between us and HIM

     Even doctors says that our fatigue and mental stress is what is killing us and causing diseases in our lives.  So take care of that Spirit of yours between you and your Maker.

Proverbs 20:13 SAY’s

Love not sleep, lest you come to poverty; open your eyes, and you will have plenty of bread.

So number one; we may feel weary but we must continue on or it could end in our demise.

  1. Galatians 6:9
    And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.

Number Two: Finding more balance in our duties and requirements will help to force us into doing only those things which count toward our purpose driven goals.

2 Timothy 4:17
Notwithstanding the Lord stood with me, and strengthened me; that by me the preaching might be fully known, and that all the Gentiles might hear: and I was delivered out of the mouth of the lion.

Number Three:  If we would properly take care of ourselves and take responsibility for our own actions against our own health of mind, body, and soul; we would lead much more productive lives filled with energy.

Ecclesiastes 2:11
Then I looked on all the works that my hands had wrought, and on the labour that I had laboured to do: and, behold, all was vanity and vexation of spirit, and there was no profit under the sun.

Have a blessed week and remember that Weary is only a feeling we have sometimes. It is not a state of mind where we want to stay. HE will help do all that you need to do and accomplish all that HE has in store for you. Talk to your Maker.

If ya need a little help. Be sure to call upon me. thank ya for stopping by this week. If you have a subject you would like for me to discuss. Leave a comment below or feel free to email me at contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Ya’ll come back now-

If you need the help from a down to earth business consultant who will work her tail off for you.  Contact me only if you are willing to do your part too!

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

Follow me on twitter @ExceptionsBE

Face Book me at “PR With A PUrpose”

SONG OF THE WEEK: Change is gonna come- Detrick Haddon version, : E. Michelle Lee’s YOUTUBE CHANNEL BackToTheBasicOfLife-  (please remember to subscribe and leave your comments) :-) Thank you

2 responses to ““Sunday Mornin Reflections” with E. Michelle Lee Exceptions-PR With A Purpose: Weary is a feeling, not a place you want to stay.

  1. Thanks Leonard for the comment. I appreciate it! Regards, Michelle

Leave a Reply

