Exceptions Blog post Special Edition in closing the day with The National Day of Prayer by E. Michelle Lee, Exceptions prayer for the Leaders of this Great Country, America The Beautiful-

Each year on this day there is a special leader whom I pray for twice as much as I do everyday of the year.

I pray for his wife, children, and his own safety and prosperity. Much more so I pray for God to give him great wisdom and strength to handle anything that comes his way as he dedicates his life to serving our Great Country and the most important ones the:

     The first experience I ever had up close and personal with the politics of this societies choosing; was the day I walked onto that hideous pink carpet. Oh but let me tell you what happened next. All of a sudden that pink carpet became the most beautiful ground that I had ever had the privileged of walking upon. My heart started pounding and tears were welling up in my eyes as I realized where I was standing and what was happening right before my eyes. What a wonderful experience it is to succumb  to that emotion and loyalty and the huge sense of pride for your country.

     I am so grateful to have had such honor to see first hand how some of the “good gals & guys” play nice in the sand box at the White House. 🙂 They do; seriously believe it!  There are still good people in this world who don’t just have intentions to do good, they are doing it! Just like the ones I had the opportunity long ago to meet and serve.

Our leaders need our prayers to help support them and to bless them to find favor and protection during their time of service to America. America’s Leaders Give ALL; praying for them is the least we can do; don’t ya think? E. Michelle Lee, owner of Exceptions-“PR With A Purpose”, says a special prayer for the leaders of America.

My National Day of Prayer May 3, 2012                                        for the Leaders of America:

     Heavenly Father, thank you so much for those who you have chosen and placed in roles of authority  to run this country on behalf of “We The People”. Father, I trust that you have your hand of guidance in on every action or transaction that occurs here in America to build and rebuild our future and the future of others who look to America to support them when they are in need.

1 Timothy 2:1-2

King James Version (KJV)

2 I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men;

For kings, and for all that are in authority; that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty.

Lord Jesus; I pray that all who are in some type of authority and leadership on behalf of this country; will reach out to you and pray about their own decisions as they make them on our behalf and in Your Will for this Nation.

God, thank you for all that you have already done to perserve to you a people who would recognize that you and only you are God.  Forgive those whom have forgotten You.

I pray for all lawmakers to have a kind heart when it comes to protecting the Word of God in our land. The Book which our founding fathers and the like to follow, used every time they were to make a new law. Help our leaders of today see the tried and true pricipals for which God expects a blessed country to live by.

I pray our leaders are not affraid of losing the vote by sacrificing the  truth for popularity.

Let our leaders be encourgaged every day with purpose in their mind to make a difference in the lives of hundreds of thousands of people on a daily basis.

I pray for their physical and emotional stregth so that they may be of sound mind and are able to hear you when you whisper to their hearts and minds the answer they have been waiting on for instructions.

I pray for their protection and for their families too that they be safe when they come in and when they go out to return.

I pray that each of our leaders are blessed and prosperous in their own right to live in their environment without worries of nominal things.

I pray that you give our leaders wisdom and compassion

I pray that you cause our leaders to never get above themselves and especially never above the people.

I thank you Good Lord for hearing my prayer for the leaders of America. In Jesus Name, Amen

Psalm 33:12

King James Version (KJV)

12 Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord; and the people whom he hath chosen for his own inheritance.



2 responses to “Exceptions Blog post Special Edition in closing the day with The National Day of Prayer by E. Michelle Lee, Exceptions prayer for the Leaders of this Great Country, America The Beautiful-

  1. cmos sensor

    Hi my friend! I want to say that this article is amazing, great written and include approximately all vital infos. I would like to peer extra posts like this .

  2. free private webcams

    Hi there, I discovered your website by means of Google at the same time as searching for a comparable subject, your website got here up, it appears to be like great. I have added to favourites|added to bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

