Put your business on review. What do you need? How do you get it? Make a checklist so you can proceed. Here’s how:

Ever heard that cliche, “Where there is a will there is a way”?

It’s true, with enough passion and determination; you can make it at whatever you attempt to do. And you will find the resources and tools you need to make it happen if you can identify what you need, when you need it, and how to get it.

I once had a business consultant, whom I sought out because of her “known know how”, tell me, “I don’t recommend anyone  to be in business, who does not have money”.   Really?  Isn’t that why we go into business for ourselves is to make the money we are not getting in our current profession?  Just because you don’t have everything you need all at once doesn’t mean you can’t make it in business. Hello,, that’s the entrepreneur way of life and in this economy tell me which ones of us have money laying around or are able to get loans from these wonderful brick and mortar banks.

Now I will give that gal this: it is much harder to be in business when you don’t have all that you need. BUT, if you will strategically checklist what you need to operate your business from step to step; you can make it happen. Whether you are a new business or an existing trying to grow. It is essential for you to………….jot down what your business is lacking that prevents you from moving to the next step.

By identifying what you need for business today, this week, next month, for the entire year, and for the years to come. You will be able to figure out how to get what you need step by step until you have the means to buy in quantity.  

     Don’t you fret over the little stuff. Remember that many large and successful  companies have started in garages (Apple, HP, Amazon, Harley Davidson, Disney, Mattel, Yankee Candle Company). And by default of being in a recession;  a multitude of businesses started because of the need for the individual to have a job and/or provide more jobs for a hurting community. Businesses like:  Burger King Corp, FedEx Corp. , Microsoft Corp, CNN, Trader Joe’s, Sports Illustrated, GE (General Electric Co.), and many more.

So how did they do it? I would image they made checklist of what’s needed right now. I would venture to say they modeled their business on the first in first out mythology. None of them had “all they needed” to get started or to grow their company to what they are today. They figured out what they needed and how to get it step by step. 

Here is a few things you can look at to determine what your business needs today, right now, in “real time” and “at the speed of business”:

NOTE: I want you to remember that it will be the process of going through these exercises that will help you identify and strategise your business needs.

Find your PEST test that is closest to your industry. There are several of them. Do your homework. I did mine.

Do a SWOT test, I am not going to tell you how or what; because that is the process of how you will learn. But to get you started here is a video on my BackToTheBasicOfLife YouTube channel that may help you as it did for me.

Please remember to pay homage to my blog for the information I have shared with you. Subscribe, LIKE , and Follow my online social sites. Leave comments. Part of your success, a HUGE part, is when you learn to Give Back 2 Pay Forward.

If you need help connecting to resources; call upon me. I am a trade broker of people, places, and things. It’s my passion, my life, and my gift to the improvement of our economy and society as a whole.  OF course there will be a nominal charge for my services if I am to keep the lights on and keep providing the tools and resources you need to succeed.

Learn more about the Exceptions- “Getting The Resources You Need, in “Real Time” and “At The Speed Of Business”

Contact@ExceptionsToTheRules.com

 

4 responses to “Put your business on review. What do you need? How do you get it? Make a checklist so you can proceed. Here’s how:

  1. Natalie Sprake

    Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch as I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

  2. Natalie, you are most welcome. So what did we have for lunch? Just curious. 🙂 Stop by again. Love to get comments. Michelle

  3. Good post. I be taught one thing more challenging on different blogs everyday. It can at all times be stimulating to learn content from different writers and apply a bit something from their store. I’d want to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. I hope you found a resource you could use. That’s what we do here at the Exceptions To The Rules. E. Michelle Lee, owner of Exceptions-“PR With A Purpose” wants to insure something for everyone. BE An Exception To The Rules ,, regards, Chelle

Leave a Reply

