9-11-2002 Crew Stadium The Living Flag Thousands of Ohio gathered to mark the 1 yr anniversary of 9/11

I remember exactly where I was on 9-11-2001:

My two boys and I had just returned to Ohio after a 3 months sabbatical to California.  They were at school, Mom & Dad was at work and I was at Mom’s watching the USA channel. News broke in on all the stations and all of a sudden All HELL had broke loose and let out the very demons that attacked our homeland. America, was under attack.

The pictures you see here is from the original news paper insert that I kept for all these years to remind me; “We The People” stand united to hold up the flag for evermore.

  Thousands of people, including me and my two boys  gathered at the Crew Stadium on September 11, 2002 to form a Human Flag on the one year anniversary of the attack on America. We stood united together to show our patriotism  and deepest sympathy for those lost in the terrorist attacks on America.

We stand today to show that America is strong. Her people are united. And even on our worst day; we are still blessed by God to live in AMERICA. The Land of the FREE.

Leave a Reply

