TIPS/TRICKS For Top Performers who have Fibromyalgia

You can't imagine where in all it hurts-

Ok,, so what do I do to control the pain without the various risky medicines.  I do a combination of things: Learned to listen to my body, yoga (Tadasana in the shower helps to align my spine), pain relieving bath (SEE RECIPE BELOW), music therapy, Therogesic muscle rub, visual motivational techniques, mind over matter, pampering, etc.

Essential Oil Bath

This really works, I do it at least 1 a week

Fibromyalgia relief TIP #1:   BATH:

I found this at http://www.care2.com/greenliving/best-sore-muscle-bath.html?x=45&y=15#comment_form,, It truly does help and relieve a lot of stress and pain- Thanks Melissa Breyer, Senior Editor, Care2 Healthy and Green Living, she is the one who provided this recipe.
Read more: http://www.care2.com/greenliving/best-sore-muscle-bath.html?x=45&y=15#comment_form#ixzz13iZU8hqX

In a big nice hot tub of water:

2 cups of Epsom salt
3 drops eucalyptus oil
3 drops juniper oil
3 drops rosemary oil

Soak for at least 20 minutes.

Fibromyalgia relief Tip #2) Yoga for low back pain- 

Check out my you tube channel backtothebaicoflife

On YouTube I saw this video instruction for low back pain yoga, called tadasana.  I tried to locate where I stored the link to include it with this tip.  I will keep searching.  The man teaching it is a white male, older, appears to be in his living room.  This has made a HUGE difference in my performance level.  Once I was able to learn the technique; I found it was most effectively done while I shower.  The hot water would relax my muscles long enough for me to do the bending associated with Tadasana.  Go to YouTube, look for this video or select one of the many others who teach this technique.

Fibromyalgia relief TIP #3- Therogesic Muscle Rub —  http://www.theragesic.com/

I have tried many of these rubs.  Most recently I have tried icy-hot roll on, CVS brand, and Bengay.  Most of them have the same amount of the active ingredient.  However, upon testing them, I noticed that while the icy hot roll on lasted longer, the Therogesic had a bigger initial punch upon contact.  And that’s what I personally need.  That kick-start that won’t smell too bad when you put it on to get you going as needed!

Fibromyalgia relief TIP #4— Music therapy

This works, focus on something else, relax your mind.  Choose a genre that you normally don’t listen to.  Try some flute music, or nature sounds, native american music, and tons of others that help you to relax. Let go.

Fibromyalgia relief TIP #5— Positive Thinking- mind over matter

Simply said a thousand times.  Yes, but it may come out easy but it takes an effort to learn how to quieten your mind from all the chatter and complaints of pain long enough to fill it with the good stuff that will help you overcome the chronic, tiring pain, that never goes away.  The only way in which I can overcome it is to be prepared to maintain it on a daily basis.  You gotta have a plan friend.

Good Luck, I hope some of these tips will help. Let me know if I can be of more help to you.

May 12th is Fibromyalgia Awareness Day

Send your comments and or questions to me, remember I am a Business Coach, this is part of coaching. Helping you to perform at your level best ensures your success and mine.

Regards,

“E.” Michelle Lee, An Exception To The Rules!

Leave a Reply

